News - Soap Buzz

6 June 12th, 2014 CBS Daytime Celebrates The 41st Annual Daytime Emmys With Six Days Of Star-Studded Twitter Chats!

Courtesy/CBS

CBS Daytime will celebrate The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards with a special multi-day live Twitter chat event featuring stars and producers from across the Network’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated lineup.

Beginning Friday, June 13, talent and producers from The Young and the Restless, The Bold and the Beautiful, The Talk, The Price is Right and Let’s Make A Deal. will live-tweet every weekday, Friday, June 13 – Friday, June 20, leading up to daytime’s biggest night on Sunday, June 22.

Actor Sean Kanan from The Bold and the Beautiful will kick off the live Twitter event on Friday, June 13.  The Talk hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Sheryl Underwood will jump-start Daytime Emmy Week with a live group chat on Monday, June 16.

Model Tiffany Coyne (LMAD), actors Steve Burton, Doug Davidson and Christian Le Blanc (Y&R), actors Heather Tom and Scott Clifton (B&B), Executive Producer Mike Richards (TPIR) and CBS Daytime Senior Vice President Angelica McDaniel are scheduled to participate in chats throughout the week!

CBS leads the 2014 Daytime Emmy nominations with 60 nods, more than any other network. The Young and the Restless, received 26 nominations, more than any other show.  In addition, The Bold and the Beautiful received 18 nominations, The Talk received five, Let’s Make A Deal received three and The Price Is Right received two nominations.

Following is the schedule for the live Twitter chats:

FRIDAY, JUNE 13
1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)
o Sean Kanan (@Seankanan)

MONDAY, JUNE 16
4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: THE TALK (#talklivechat)

o Julie Chen (@JulieChen)

o Sara Gilbert (@THEsaragilbert)

o Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne)

o Sheryl Underwood (@sherylunderwood)

TUESDAY, JUNE 17

12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)
o Steve Burton (@1SteveBurton)

o Doug Davidson (@DougDavidsonYR)

o Christian Le Blanc (@CJLeBlanc)

1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)

o Heather Tom (@BBheathertom)

o Scott Clifton (@CliftonsNotes)

WEDNESDAY, JUNE18  

10:00AM, ET, 7:00AM, PT: LET’S MAKE A DEAL (#LMAD)

o Tiffany Coyne (@TiffanyCoyne)
THURSDAY, JUNE 19

11:00 AM, ET/ 8:00 AM, PT: THE PRICE IS RIGHT (#PriceIsRight)

o Mike Richards (@MRichTV)

FRIDAY, JUNE 20

4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: Senior Vice President, CBS Daytime

o Angelica McDaniel (@AngelicaMcD)

So, who are you most interested in joining in on the conversation during Emmy week from the line-up of talent from CBS Daytime? Let us know!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Judith Sekscenski says:

    CBS has all this hoopla for live daytime Emmy tweet week and yet won’t televise the award show :(
    I don’t get it…..

    Reply

    Kim Huck replied

    I hope Chelsea does not win she is boring

    Reply

  2. Llanviewer717 says:

    Too bad they couldn’t celebrate by broadcasting the award ceremony in order to recognize all those who work in daytime television.

    Reply

  3. Laurie McRae says:

    I can’t wait for the Steve Burton, Doug Davidson & Christian LeBlanc twitter session on Tuesday 6/17! Those 3 guys together are triple the Emmy week fun/excitement!

    Reply

  4. su0000 says:

    No TV no me !!!

    I’m out of all doings concerning the awards ..

    I’ll read about who won or lost after and watch the clips then .. :)

    Reply

  5. vinman says:

    Tweet this@#WHY DOES ‘ CARE THE EMMYS!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment