News - Soap Buzz

1 June 10th, 2013 CBS Daytime Emmy Tweet Week! Heather Tom, Brad Bell, Billy Miller, Doug Davidson and More!

Courtesy/FOX

CBS Daytime will celebrate Daytime Emmy Week with actors and producers from Emmy Award-nominated The Young and the Restless and The Bold and the Beautiful  live tweeting during the week of June 10-14, leading up to the Daytime Emmy Awards On Sunday June 16!Julie Chen, co-host of Daytime Emmy Award-nominated The Talk, will also take part in a Twitter chat on Wednesday June 12th.

Recently, CBS lead the 2013 Daytime Emmy Nominations with 51 nods. The #1 daytime drama The Young and the Restless received 24 nominations, more than any other show. Actors from Y&R and from B&B, which received 16 nominations, along with B&B Executive Producer Brad Bell, will live tweet during the East Coast airings of their shows, take questions from fans and discuss the upcoming awards.

The schedule for live tweeting, including respective Twitter handles, is as follows:

Tuesday, June 11
· 1:30 PM, ET / 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandTheBeautiful)
o Heather Tom (@BBheathertom)

Wednesday, June 12
· 12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)
o Melissa Claire Egan (@MClaireEgan) and Billy Miller (@YandR_CBS)

· 3:15 PM, ET/12:15 PM, PT THE TALK (#talklivechat)
o Julie Chen (@JulieChen)

Thursday, June 13
· 1:30 PM, ET / 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandTheBeautiful)
o Executive Producer Brad Bell (@BandB_CBS)

Friday, June 14
· 12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)
o Jessica Collins (@JessicaCollins) and Doug Davidson (@DougDavidsonYR)

So who will you be tweeting with this week from the list of CBS Daytime Emmy nominees? Let us know!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Sophie says:

    I will be tweeting HTom, I love the Logans. And Bell to ask him why he keeps throwing Brooke under the bus to shock viewers. KKL deserves better writing and SL.

    Reply

Leave a comment