News - Soap Buzz

6 April 26th, 2013 FX Canada’s Decadent Daytime Programming Block With New Episodes of AMC and OLTL!

Courtesy/TOLN

In great promo that had us chuckling, FX Canada is readying Canadian television viewers for the premiere episodes of All My Children and One Life to Live on Monday April 29th!

The voice-over announce begins by saying, “They said it was over, but the fans wouldn’t listen.”  Then chyroned soap themes fly by one after the other saying, “More drama, more thrills, passion, seduction, deception, love triangles, wedding crashers, funeral fights, comas, kidnappings, and more.”

Of course, there are clips from new episodes of All My Children and One Life to Live too!  Not to confuse American viewers who can watch all-new episodes on Hulu starting at 5A.MEST Monday. Howeverm  AMC and OLTL air at Noon and 12:30Pm respectively on FX Canada!

Watch the promo after the jump,  and let us know what you thought of it!

 

Tags: , , ,

  1. Margot says:

    Can’t wait until Monday. So very excited!

    Reply

  2. Kian says:

    It keeps getting better and better! According to the schedule on FX Canada’s website, both shows will air twice a day. AMC will air at 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST and again at 5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST. OLTL will air at 12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST and again at 5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST.

    The countdown begins!

    Reply

    Jules replied

    AAAAAAAannnnddddd, if you have Rogers on Demand, channel 238 (I believe….it isn’t channel 100, but if you try channel 100 and search FX Canada, it will redirect you to the correct station) you can watch any episode any time! Yahooo!!!

    Reply

  3. Gh lover says:

    Ueah for FX Canada!!!! We get to watch on tv !

    Reply

  4. cathy trinque says:

    Love the intro. Got that right, the fans certainly did not listen!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Christy says:

    love the music at the end! funny Canadians!

    Reply

Leave a comment