News - Soap Buzz

0 December 11th, 2013 Maggie Smith and Downton Abbey Score Nominations For SAG Awards!

Courtesy/Masterpiece Classic

The nominations were announced this morning for the nominees for the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards for outstanding performances in 2013 in five film and eight television categories as well as the SAG Awards honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

Downton Abbey received nominations for Outstanding Ensemble in A Drama Series, as well as a nod for Maggie Smith as the Dowager Countess in the Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series category!  However Smith will vie for the prize against some stiff competition from Anna Gunn, Breaking Bad, Claire Danes,, Homeland, Jessica Lange, American Horror Story and Kerry Washington, Scandal!

The 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore performance will air immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). A live stream of the SAG Awards can also be viewed online through the TBS and TNT websites, as well as through the Watch TBS and Watch TNT apps for iOS or Android. (Viewers must sign in using their TV provider user name and password in order to view the live stream.)

To view the entire SAG Award list nominations click here! Then, let us know who you are rooting for in the categories featuring Downton Abbey!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment